Media Lightbox Quick Tip

Selecting Files

Once logged in, you can select multiple files by clicking and dragging your mouse over them or by holding the ctrl key and clicking on each file. Mac users can hold the cmd key and click to select several files.

File Approval System

Every Media Lightbox account includes the ‘File approval’ feature. The approval system is ideal for requesting approval on a design or prototype from your boss, colleagues or a client.

Upgrading

Need more users, storage or bandwidth? Upgrading your Media Lightbox account is easy. Once logged in, simply visit the upgrade section to change your plan and customize your account to suit your company.

Folder Access Control

Media Lightbox enables you to control folder permissions for single users and custom groups. Site managers could, for example, give the accounts department access to important spreadsheets, whilst the design team have access to design and marketing folders.

Lightboxes

Lightboxes are a great way of gathering files that are stored in different folders around your system. By adding them to a lightbox, you have a copy of them in one handy location, ready to send to others.

Login to Media Lightbox

Close 
Don't have a Media Lightbox account?

Document Management – Document Collaboration

For easy-to-use document management choose the secure document collaboration software of MediaLightBox.com. Sign-up today and bring efficiency to your project or workflow by using our online document management solutions.

Create your document management account and simply upload your electronic document(s). You can then begin document collaboration by awarding access to selected files/folders to colleagues, clients or even friends and family.

Our document management systems are fully protected on our SQL Server Database where we secure all user IDs, passwords, etc. Plus, you can rest assured that every document you work on will always be accessible as we run numerous data backups (onsite & offsite) on a daily basis.

 

Sign up for a Business account NOW!

 

How Our Document Management Solutions Work

With a Business account you will receive 10 admin users, get 20GB of online document storage and use a maximum file upload of 1GB. You will also have the ability to create unlimited non-admin users to your document management systems.

In order to upload your selected document(s), you must first be given admin permissions. Once you have received admin permissions, you are required to create a folder(s) to store your file uploads. When a new folder is created, it will be displayed at the beginning of the folder list and will have a default folder name. However you can edit the folder name, to facilitate formal document collaboration, with your colleagues or clients.

When you have uploaded your files to your document management system, you can email a link to these files to colleagues / clients, to commence document collaboration.

 

Sign up for a Business account NOW!

 

Providing Document Management Permissions

If you are the Site Owner, i.e. the person who created the document management account, you will automatically have access to all folders and file uploads within the document management system. You will have permissions to add new folders, file upload documents and create Site Admin, Power Admin and non-admin colleagues. Therefore you can decide which folders and files your colleagues or clients have access to, so that document collaboration can occur.

Site Admin users are granted the same permissions as the Site Owner, within our document management systems. Therefore Site Admin users can also decide which folders and files their colleagues or clients have access to, to enable document collaboration in a really straightforward manner.

A Power Admin user within the document management system will only have access to the folders and files in which the Site Admin users have approved. However Power Admin users will have permissions to create new folders, upload documents and create Power Admin and non-admin users.

If an individual has been set with Read-Only permissions in the document management system, it means they can only download files for document collaboration. Read-Only users do not have permissions to create new folders, upload documents, etc.

Collaboration can take place as soon as you make a document(s) available to anyone, whether it is a Read-Only client who can only download the file, or an Admin colleague who has permissions to create new folders and upload documents.

 

For secure and efficient online document management, choose the award-winning MediaLightbox.com.

 

Sign up for a FREE TRIAL account NOW!

What is Media Lightbox?
Media Lightbox allows individuals or large companies to store, share and manage their files online.
Media Lightbox users are able to backup their important files online. The most common formats are doc, pdf, ppt, jpg and zip.
Using Media Lightbox you'll be able to overcome the unmanagable mess of email and the slow upload/download speeds that accompany it. Manage your digital assets with ease, knowing that they are safe and backed up 24/7!
Recent Tweets
Interesting article on Irish service exports. Most entrepreneurs dream of product ideas not services
https://t.co/BxHLk9wCE6
RT @shanemeehan: Great meetings with Google today. Fascinating company. Imagine the food bill with free food for 6k staff in Dublin HQ! htt…

© Media Lightbox 2011 - Present